Council

Professor Juliet Brodie, Joint Editor in Chief European Journal of Phycology, BPS Natural History Museum Representative
Natural History Museum Representative
Life Sciences Department
Diversity and Informatics Division
The Natural History Museum
Cromwell Road
London SW7 5BD
UK
Email: j.brodie@nhm.ac.uk

Francis Bunker, Ordinary Member, Secretary (2018-2021)
Estuary Cottages
Bentlass
Hundleton
Pembroke
Pembrokeshire SA71 5RN
Wales
Email: secretary@brphycsoc.org

Dr Gary Caldwell, Ordinary Member (2014-2018)
School of Marine Science and Technology
Newcastle University
Ridley Building
Claremont Road
Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 7RU
UK
Email: gary.caldwell@ncl.ac.uk

Miss Amie Parris, Student Representative (2018-2020)
University of Essex
School of Biological Science
Wivenhoe Park, Colchester, CO4 3SQ
United Kingdom
Email: student_rep@brphycsoc.org

Professor Geoffrey Codd, FEPS Representative on Council
Division of Molecular Microbiology
College of Life Sciences
University of Dundee
Dundee DD1 5EH
Scotland
Email: g.a.codd@dundee.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Davies, Webmaster
School of Ocean Sciences
Bangor University
Menai Bridge
Anglesey LL59 5AB
Wales
Email: webmaster@brphycsoc.org

Dr Maeve Edwards, Treasurer (2013-2020)
National University of Ireland, Galway
Room 204, Martin Ryan Institute
University Road
Galway, Co. Galway
Ireland
Email: treasurer@brphycsoc.org

Dr Claire Gachon, Meetings Secretary (2015-2019)
Scottish Association for Marine Science
Department of Microbial and Molecular Biology
Culture Collection for Algae and Protozoa
Scottish Marine Institute
Oban
Argyll PA37 1QA
Scotland
Email: claire.gachon@sams.ac.uk

Professor Paul Hayes, FEMS Representative on Council
Directorate
University of Portsmouth
University House
Winston Churchill Avenue
Portsmouth, PO1 2UP
UK
Email: paul.hayes@port.ac.uk

Dr Anne Jungblut, Ordinary Member (2014-2017)
Life Sciences Department
Diversity and Informatics Division
The Natural History Museum
Cromwell Road
London SW7 5BD
UK
Email: a.jungblut@nhm.ac.uk

Dr Martyn Kelly, Ordinary Member (2015-2018)
Bowburn Consultancy
11 Monteigne Drive
Bowburn
Durham DH6 5QB
UK
Email: MGKelly@bowburn-consultancy.co.uk

Dr Jan Krokowski, Editor of The Phycologist
Scottish Environment Protection Agency
Angus Smith Building
Science and Strategy, Ecology
6 Parklands Avenue
Eurocentral
Holytown
North Lanarkshire ML1 4WQ
Scotland
Email: jan.krokowski@sepa.org.uk

Professor Christine Maggs, Immediate Past President 2015-2018
Joint Editor in Chief European Journal of Phycology
Topu
3 Riverbank
40 Wick Lane
Bournemouth
BH6 4JX
UK
Email: christine.a.maggs@gmail.com

Dr Gill Malin, President (2015-2018)
Centre for Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences
School of Environmental Sciences
University of East Anglia
Norwich NR4 7TJ
UK
Email: g.malin@uea.ac.uk

Dr Rupert Perkins, Ordinary Member (2015-2018)
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Cardiff University
Main Building
Park Place
Cardiff CF10 3AT
Wales
Email: PerkinsR@cardiff.ac.uk

Professor Saul Purton, Ordinary Member (2014-2018)
Darwin Building
Institute of Structural and Molecular Biology
University College London
London WC1E 6BT
UK
Email: s.purton@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Hilary Redden, Co-opted (2016-2019)
77 Davidson Drive
Aberdeen
AB16 7QS
Email: membership@brphycsoc.org

Professor Dr Koen Sabbe, Overseas Vice President (2015-2018)
Ghent University,
Department of Biology, Research Group Protistology and Aquatic Ecology
Krijgslaan 281/S8
9000 Gent
Belgium 
Email: Koen.Sabbe@UGent.be

Professor Graham J.C. Underwood, President Elect (2015-2018)
Faculty of Science and Health
School of Biological Sciences
University of Essex
Wivenhoe Park
Colchester
CO4 3SQ
UK
Email: gjcu@essex.ac.uk

Jo Wilbraham, Ordinary Member (2017-2020)
Department of Life Sciences
Natural History Museum
Cromwell Road
London SW7 5BD
Email: j.wilbraham@nhm.ac.uk